Global Virtual Cancer Conference

From clinicians to advocacy leaders, industry to patients themselves, join us at GVCC20 to hear first-hand from the people working to move healthcare forward! With two days of live presentations, panel discussions, breakouts, activities and access to on-demand pre-recorded educational programs, GVCC20 has something for everyone!

Meet Our Speakers

Click on speaker name to see bio

Jim Kelly

Pro Football Hall of Fame Quarterback, Buffalo Bills, and three time Oral Cancer Survivor

Benjamin Scheuer

Singer, Songwriter and Playwright of “The Lion”

Davide Piras

Senior Vice President Worldwide Oncology, Bristol Myers Squibb

Dave Fuehrer

CEO, GRYT Health

K.T. Jones

Cancer Survivor & Patient Advocate

Jacqueline Daly

Secretary of Board, ECPC, Director of Services, EGM Cancer Support

Grace Abby Adan MPH, CHES

Doctoral Researcher, University at Albany, Department of Health Policy, Management, & Behavior

Liz Hiles

Bladder Cancer Survivor and GRYT Project Participant

Melissa Harris

Associate Director, Global Patient Recruitment, Engagement & Innovation, Covance

Jim Howley

Director, Global Advocacy, Hematology, Bristol Myers Squibb

Brian Lee

Director, Global Advocacy, CV, Fibrosis, MS and LCM, Bristol Myers Squibb

J. Michael Wrigglesworth

Senior Director of Programs Strategy & Data Solutions, The Max Foundation

Deborah Maskens M.A., M.S.M.

Board Member, International Kidney Cancer Coalition, Co-Founder, Kidney Cancer Canada and Kidney Cancer Survivor

Elizabeth Franklin Ph.D., MSW

Executive Director, Cancer Policy Institute, Cancer Support Community

Lorna Warwick

CEO, Lymphoma Coalition

David Victorson Ph.D.

Co-Founder and Executive Director, True North Treks Professor of Medical Social Sciences, Northwestern University Associate Director of the Cancer Survivorship Institute, Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center

Patricia J. Goldsmith

Chief Executive Officer, CancerCare

Kelly Hendershot LMSW, LSW

Senior Director, Program, Cancer Support Community

Amanda Kesler

Cancer Survivor

Sharon Hanlon

Director, Clinical Trial Engagement & Enrollment, Bristol Myers Squibb

Annick de Bruin

Senior Director, Research Services, Center for Information and Study on Clinical Research Participation (CISCRP)

Jessica Cronin

Project Manager, Research Services, Center for Information and Study on Clinical Research Participation (CISCRP)

Naika Desai

High School Student

Jasmine Rana

High School Student

Krystle Zuniga Ph.D., R.D., L.D.

Livestrong Cancer Institutes

Guy Boike M.D.

Director, Gynecologic Oncology, McLaren Bay Hopital/Karmanos Cancer Institute

Dan Platt M.D.

Vice President, Research and Patient Engagement , GRYT Health

Andrew Schorr

President and Co-Founder, Patient Power

Upal Basu Roy Ph.D, MPH

Executive Director of Research, LUNGevity Foundation

Marc Fellous M.D.

Global Medical Affairs Head, TRK Franchise, Bayer Pharmaceuticals

Susan Spinosa.

Patient and Co-Founder, NTRKers.org

Nikki Yuill MSSW, LCSW

Director, Information Resource Center, The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society

Suzanne Stone

Chief Strategic Solutions and Programs Officer, The Livestrong Foundation

Nichole W. Owens

Chief Marketing Officer, GRYT Health and Breast Cancer Survivor

Brad Love Ph.D.

Co-Founder and Research Advisor, GRYT Health

Jason M. Dunn JD, MBA

Chief Operating Officer, Jordan Health

Kim M. Johnson M.D.

Senior Director, African American Health Equity Initiative, Susan G. Komen

Howard Brown

Board Director, Paltown Development Foundation and Stage IV Colon Cancer Survivor

Jessica Valence

VP Team Operations, GRYT Health, and Cancer Survivor with PALB2 Mutation

Danielle Halstrom

Head, R&D, GPS and Commercial Communications & Global Advocacy Corporate Affairs, Bristol Myers Squibb

Kristine Carbone

Founder, Brilliantly, and Previvor

Sadhana Jackson M.D.

Tenure-track Investigator, Pediatric Neuro-Oncologist, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Thyroid Cancer Survivor

Tricia Hernandez MS

Senior Manager, Community Engagement, The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society

Minas Chrysopoulo M.D., FACS

Breast Reconstruction Specialist and President, PRMA Plastic Surgery, Creator, The Breast Advocate App

Susan Wysoki

Interim Executive Director, Paltown Development Foundation

Angie Giallourakis Ph.D

Co-Founder, The Steven G. AYA Cancer Research Fund and Elephants and Tea

Cathy Traz (Trzaskawka)

Executive Director & Head, Global Advocacy, Bristol Myers Squibb

Jen McKee

Immuno-Oncology Product Specialist, Yervoy/Opdivo, Bristol Myers Squibb

Kawaldip Sehmi

CEO, International Alliance of Patients’ Organizations

Andrew Spiegel

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Global Colon Cancer Association
Board Chair
World Patient Alliance

Mark Liu, MHA

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Oncology
Mount Sinai Health System

Dan Milner M.D., FASCP

Chief Medical Officer
American Society for Clinical Pathology (ASCP)